Welcome to the Northern Middlesex Council of Governments (NMCOG).  Formed in 1963 under Chapter 40B of the Massachusetts General Laws, NMCOG is one of 13 Regional Planning Agencies (RPAs) within the Commonwealth. NMCOG is a public agency governed by a policy board comprised of local elected officials from the City of Lowell, Massachusetts, and the eight surrounding towns of Billerica, Chelmsford, Dracut, Dunstable, Pepperell, Tewksbury, Tyngsborough, and Westford.

NMCOG provides comprehensive planning services to its member communities in transportation, economic development, land use, housing, environmental protection, public safety, public health, geographic information systems, and historic preservation.

More Announcements
More Events